Grown Up life

Wowza, it’s been a while since I sat down to blog. As of late, it seems like almost everyone is jumping on the blog-wagon, so I figured hey, why not me too?

And then I realized why not. BECAUSE MY LIFE IS BORING. It makes me so sad. My life didn’t used to be like this. Really. I used to have adventures and make new friends and laugh everyday. Instead, now my daily routine has turned into this: wake up, work, come home, run, shower, eat, watch an episode of Lost, go to bed at 9:30. Seriously, it’s pathetic. 

So I decided against the whole blogging thing for awhile. I mean, what do I have to say that anyone else cares about? Nothing. But then an idea came to me.. What if instead of using this blog as a “show-off tool,” I use it as a motivator? So that’s my hope for this blog.

I’m not going to preach at you, or give you advice or tell you how to live your life. Honestly, this blog isn’t about you. It’s about me. That might sound harsh.. but it’s pretty much true.  I’m going to use this blog as a way to inspire me to try new things, visit new places, meet new people. I want to take risks and be bold. I’m starting a new season of life. I just graduated college and have my first full-time “big-girl job.” I’m figuring it all out as a go. And during a new season of life, it’s important to take risks. That’s what “change” is all about. I plan on blogging about everything- I want it to represent my life in many ways. I plan on covering everything from design ideas, inspirational quotes, a dream log (oh lord), an adventure journal and much more. So here we go. I’m in for a wild ride.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

